Backyard Farm & Market Musician Application

The Backyard Farm & Market is pleased to offer musicians an informal outdoor community venue to play on Saturdays from 10-12:30 between early June and the last week of September.

If you would like to be considered as a musician, please:

  • review the following information
  • copy and paste the questionnaire below into the body of an email
  • add your information and send it to volunteer@embackyardfarm.com with the Subject Line: Backyard Market Music.

Electricity and Electrical Gear, Acoustics of the Site
There is electricity on site. We have an extra 2 or 3 extension cords to share. We do not have amplifiers, a PA or microphones on site, but you can bring your own if you like. Note: the site is an open field and the acoustics are best heard in the market by having musicians face the market directly.

Sun and Rain Protection – Extreme Weather Cancellation
We offer musicians a tent, including set up and tear down. If weather is extreme (or likely to be), we cancel music on that day. We'll do so as promptly as possible to minimize any inconvenience to you.

Safety
All people working on site must receive a brief safety training that takes 10 minutes. Please arrive with an extra 10 minutes for this training.

Busking, Appreciations & Perks
You are welcome to busk. As the market is still small, we don't offer a regular honorarium at this time, but musicians typically receive goodies from the vendors and the farm and are included in volunteer appreciation events (last year we went on a field trip to Whole Village Farm together). Where we can, we offer a few market bucks to our musicians. As the market grows, we hope to be able to offer honorariums to musicians. We are building a healthy food community with people of many skills, ages and life situations. We love to help people connect and get the most out of their experiences as we can. If there's any way we can help you, please let us know.

Musician Info

Full Name: __________________________

Email Address: __________________________

Cell Number: __________________________

Other Phone Number: __________________________

Is it better to text or call?__________________________

Date of Markets of Interest:

__ Sat June 3 __ Sat June 10
__ Sat June 24 __ Sat July 1 (long weekend) __ Sat July 8
__ Sat July 15 __ Sat July 22 __ Sat July 29 (long weekend)
__ Sat Aug 5 __ Sat Aug 12 __ Sat Aug 19
__ Sat Aug 26 __ Sat Sep 2 (long weekend)
__ Sat Sep 9 __ Sat Sep 16 __ Sat Sep 23
__ Sat Sept 30

Total Number of Markets you can Commit to in 2017: __________

Date Application Submitted: _________________________________________

Dates You're Confirmed to Play (we'll send these to you!):  ________________________________

For further information on
• Being a musician at the market, contact: volunteer@embackyardfarm.com
Subject Line: Backyard Market Music

• Other volunteering at the Backyard Farm & Market, contact:
volunteer@embackyardfarm.com

• The Market on market day, please contact: lee@embackyardfarm.com 519-209-3076